وليد الفرس،

مؤسس ومدير ذا ليجسلت

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

السيد محمود الفرس محام مصري ودولي متخصص في القانون الدولي الإنساني وقانون حقوق الإنسان وقانون الأمن والقانون الجنائي الدولي. وهو أيضًا باحث ومساعد تدريس في منتدى كالشوفن-جيسكيس حول القانون الإنساني الدولي بجامعة ليدن. حصل على ليسانس الحقوق (2013) والماجستير في القانون الدولي عام (2015) من جامعة عين شمس في القاهرة ، مصر ، ثم حصل لاحقًا على ماجستير في القانون المتقدم. في البحث القانوني في القانون الدولي في جامعة أوتريخت (2020).

يعتقد السيد محمود اعتقادًا راسخًا أن التعليم المستوحى من البحث هو مفتاح في مجال القانون الدولي. هذا الحفل يؤمن بتوجيه اختياراته   المهنية. في مصر، بجانب ممارسته القانونية ، قدم محاضرات وورش عمل للضيوف حول مهارات المناصرة والبحث في القانون الدولي في الجامعات المصرية مثل جامعة عين شمس والجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة وجامعة القاهرة بالإضافة إلي المراكز القانونية الأكاديمية  مثل MPL Legal Academy وأكاديمية RISC. يواصل القيام بذلك هنا افتراضيًا من خلال ذا ليجلست، الذي حصل علي جائزة UU Societe Impact لعام 2019. كما يساعد السيد محمود في إنشاء مبادرات وطنية تهدف إلى تحسين المهارات القانونية للطلاب المصريين مثل ACC، وهي محاكاة للمحكمة الصورية من المحكمة الجنائية الدولية ؛ ويساهم في التعليم العملي الدولي من خلال العمل كمدرب أو قاضٍ أو منظم في المحاكم الصورية الدولية مثل Oxford Price Media Law و Jessup و Telders و ICCMC. أقرأ أكثر

آلاء بسيونى،

باحثة قانونية مساعدة

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

باحثة في مجال القانون الدولي والتنمية. متدربة في الديوان العام لمحافظة بني سويف ومؤسسة ماعت. كما أنها متدربة في قضايا العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي. لديها شغف بالسياسة والعلاقة بين القانون والتنمية.

ميرهان العبد،

باحثة قانونية مساعدة

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

مدرس مساعد بكلية الحقوق جامعة المنوفية قسم القانون العام، وباحث قانوني مساعد بقسم اللغويات، ومؤسسة مبادرة Studying TOLES Together، والأمين العام لنموذج محاكاة الأمم المتحدة، وهي أيضًا مدرب ومنسق في العيادة القانونية بجامعة المنوفية.

بولا رأفت،

باحث قانوني مساعد

محام مؤهل بنقابة المحامين المصرية. تخرج من كلية الحقوق جامعة طنطا عام 2019. يعمل محامي تقاضي بمكتب عادل عبد المسيح للمحاماة. باحث دراسات عليا في قسم القانون الدولي بجامعة عين شمس.

عبد الرحمن على،

باحث قانوني مساعد

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

محام متخرج من كلية الحقوق جامعة القاهرة. محامي مؤهل بنقابة المحامين المصرية. باحث دراسات عليا في قسم القانون الجنائي بجامعة عين شمس.

سلمى أمير،

باحثة قانونية مساعدة

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

تخرجت من كلية الحقوق قسم اللغة الإنجليزية جامعة الإسكندرية في عام 2019. عملت كمسؤول علاقات دولية في شركة AGES لمدة عام، وهي مستشارة تعليمية معتمدة من ICEF. مدربة مستقلة لريادة الأعمال والمهارات الشخصية في مكتبة الإسكندرية منذ عام 2017 لمساعدة الشباب ليكونوا مؤهلين لسوق العمل المصري والدولي.

رحاب حسين،

باحثة قانونية مساعدة

محامية مؤهلة من نقابة المحامين المصرية. تخرجت من كلية الحقوق جامعة حلوان. باحثة دراسات عليا في قسم القانون الخاص بجامعة القاهرة.

الأعضاء النشطين

Waleed M. Elfarrs, LL.B., LL.M., LR.M.

Founder & Director of The Legalist

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Mr. Mahmoud Elfarrs is an Egyptian and international lawyer specialized in international humanitarian law, human rights law, security law and international criminal law. He is also a Research and Teaching Associate at the Kalshoven-Gieskes Forum on International Humanitarian Law at Leiden University.  He obtained his L.L.B (2013) and L.L.M in international law in (2015) from AinShams University in Cairo, Egypt and later obtained his advanced LL.M. in Legal Research in international law at Utrecht University (2020). 

Mr. Mahmoud firmly believes that research inspired education is key in the domain of international law. This concerte belive steers his professional choices. In Egypt, next to his legal practice, he provided guest lectures and workshops on advocacy and research skills in international law at Egyptian universities such as AinShams University, the American University in Cairo and Cairo University as well as academic legal centers such as MPL Legal Academy and RISC academy. He continues to do so here now virtually via The Legalist, for which he was awarded the UU Societal Impact Award of 2019. Mr. Mahmoud also helps establishing national initiatives aimed at improving legal skills of Egyptian students such as the ACC, a moot court simulation of the ICC; and contributes to international practical education by acting as either a coach, judge or organizer in international moot courts such Oxford Price Media Law, Jessup, Telders, ICCMC. Read more

Alaa Bassiony,

Assistant Legal Researcher

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

 Ms. Bassiony is a researcher in the field of international law and development. She is a trainee at the General Bureau of Bani-Suef Governorate and Maat Foundation. Also she is a trainee in Gender-based violence issues. She has passion for politics & the relation between law and development.

Mirhan Elabd,

Assistant Legal Researcher

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Ms. Elabd is a teaching assistant at the Public Law Department at Menoufia University. Elabd is the founder of the Studying TOLES Together (STT) initiative, an online platform which aims at providing free Legal English training. Elabd is also the Secretary General of MUN at the Menoufia University, and the coordinator of the Legal Clinic at the Menoufia Univeristy School of Law.

At The Legalist, Ms. Elabd is specialized in creating content on Legal English, Legal Arabic, and other content related to Legal Terminology, Linguistics and Comparative Law.

Paula Raafat,

Assistant Legal Researcher

Mr. Paula graduated from faculty of law Tanta University in 2019. He is a qualified attorney of the Egyptian bar association. He works as a litigation attorney at Adel Abdul Masih law office. He is a postgraduate researcher in international law department in Ain Shams University.

ِAbdul Rahman Ali,

Assistant Legal researcher

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Mr. Ali is a laywyer,  graduated from faculty of law Cairo University. He is a qualified attorney of the Egyptian bar association. He is a postgraduate researcher in criminal law department in Ain Shams University

Salma Amer,

Assistant Legal Researcher

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Ms. Amer graduated from faculty of law English department Alexandria University in 2019. She worked as an international relation officer in AGES company for a year, that is an education consultant accredited by ICEF. She is a freelancer trainer for entrepreneurship and soft skills in Alexandria Bibliotheca since 2017 helping youth to be eligible for the Egyptian and international labor market.

Rehab Hussein,

Assistant Legal Researcher

Ms. Rehab graduated from faculty of law Helwan University. She is a postgraduate researcher in private law department in Cairo University

Active Members